« Robert Rodriguez To Make Predators, An Interview | Home | Most Wanted »

April 27, 2009

2008 Nebula Award Winners

The winners of the 2009 2008 Nebula Awards are:

Novel : Powers - Ursula K. Le Guin (Harcourt, Sep07)

Novella : "The Spacetime Pool" - Catherine Asaro (Analog, Mar08)

Novelette : "Pride and Prometheus" - John Kessel (F&SF, Jan08)

Short Story : "Trophy Wives" - Nina Kiriki Hoffman (Fellowship Fantastic, ed. Greenberg and Hughes, Daw Jan08)

Script : "WALL-E" Screenplay by Andrew Stanton, Jim Reardon, Original story by Andrew Stanton, Pete Docter (Walt Disney June 2008)

Andre Norton Award : Flora's Dare: How a Girl of Spirit Gambles All to Expand Her Vocabulary, Confront a Bouncing Boy Terror, and Try to Save Califa from a Shaky Doom (Despite Being Confined to Her Room) - Ysabeau S. Wilce (Harcourt, Sep08)


With WALL-E being the only one I can comment on.

Via SFSignal, via SFAwardsWatch


As Dave points out below, these are actually the 2008 Nebulas, but the ceremony is in 2009. Which never fails to confuse me.


That should be "2008 Nebula Award Winners." The 2008 Nebula is awarded in 2009.